I Don’t Usually Post Introspective Blogs, But Here’s One and A Cute Dog Pic Just In Case

I have an appointment tomorrow morning to get my hair cut.

First time I’ll have to myself since winter break started. Gracious I’m super over the snow. I need a walk.

I cut it all off two years ago and totally regretted it. I’m going for the same length. Looking back, it looked better than I feel now. It’ll grow back.

I feel my worst.

I’m fat, I feel fat. I’m bigger than I’ve ever been not including pregnancy. I‘m out of shape. I don’t know how to get back in. I consume too many calories from alcohol and almond milk.

I might dye my hair also- I vowed I wouldn’t. Claimed that I was okay with naturally aging, but it seems the consensus around me doesn’t agree. Apparently I’m “not 60,” or so I’ve been told. Thing is, my hair doesn’t care. Only my internet friends, my enablers, think grey is okay.

When you hate everything is:

a) The best time to write a blog

b) The worst time to write a blog

c) Swallow that shit whole, eat a cookie, look at puppy videos.

cute dog

3 responses to “I Don’t Usually Post Introspective Blogs, But Here’s One and A Cute Dog Pic Just In Case

  1. d) assume your insecurities operate a lot like other people’s insecurities, and see if you can learn something from your own that would be useful to share with others.

  2. Hang in there!! Just read an article that talked about how our hair holds energy of the past, so cutting your hair is a great way to give yourself a clean break – a reset! Remember the weather has a lot to do with feeling meh this time of year, just a few more weeks and the sun will be higher in the sky, later in the evening and things will start to lift for you! Puppies are also a great way to move through the muck! Just thought I’d share 🙂

Leave a Reply

