My New Gig

I’m pleased to announce my new blogging position at the D&C.. Which is the same paper I was blogging for already, but I’m now a member of the Editorial Board of Contributors! Basically I’ll still be blogging as usual, just slightly in a better, more visible area in the paper. Woo Hoo!

movin-on-up

Can you believe they’re giving me free-reign to yip and yap about any hot topics I want?! Since I typically have plenty of opinions to go around and then some, this should be no problem.

opinions-meme-219

This is what people say under their breath when they read blogs.. I know.

The only downside to this mess is my new headshot is the worst dowdy-ist picture ever of me on social media and it’s not like Facebook where I can just untag myself. It might be a conspiracy to make me appear more important.

Worst headshot ever. *crys*

Worst headshot ever. *crys*

Bullshitsville.

So that just means I’ll have to offset it with more non frumpy shall I dare say sexier, selfies.

Heyyyy

Heyyyy

This is one I took of myself on the SAME day. If you tilt the ipad just so you can shed 10 pounds, I call it the selfie diet.

Here’s my first post. Click on it so it looks like I’m super popular. Love you guys, and as always, thanks for the support!

Of course I’ll still be posting here as usual.. this is my home- the place where I can let my hair down and put my feet up.

like this.. except mostly in pajamas surrounded by screaming kids.

like this.. except mostly in pajamas surrounded by screaming kids.

6 responses to “My New Gig

  1. Congratulations! I agree with you on the photo. There are so many good pictures of you and the head shot they want to use isn’t one of them. 🙂

  2. Wow, love the “selfie” you took the same day.

Leave a Reply

