Super Easy Ribbon Christmas Card Holder Display

I’m not a Pinterest Mama by any means, but I created a super easy way to display Christmas Cards this year.

I bought 12 feet of glittery green ribbon and a package of glittery bows (total cost approximately $5.50).

20131214-172533.jpg
Cut each green ribbon in half.
First I tried super-gluing it together, but the glitter didn’t want to stick, so I just taped it together.

20131214-172639.jpg
Then I simply tacked it to the wall with a thumb tack.
It’s probably going to be too heavy to use tape alone, but I taped the top and bottom of the ribbon to the wall to reinforce it and so it doesn’t sway.
It’s best to staple cards to the ribbon to ensure they won’t fall off.
I hung them on each side of a big doorway between the living room and dinning room.

20131214-172806.jpg
Ok friends, send me more cards, I need to fill these babies!

Leave a Reply

