Happy Anniversary To Me!

I can’t believe it, I’ve been officially blogging for From Playgrounds To Politics for 1 year!

Happy Anniversary To Me!

Happy Anniversary To Me!

When I started out this blog was actually named Mandreago, but after a few months I changed it to what it is now. Have you checked out my new About The Author page, It’s changed since the beginning, as I’m ever evolving and making this my place.

This was the first post I wrote for this site: Welcome To My Very First Third Blog!

This was probably my funniest: What’s With The Bacon?

This was my most heartfelt and scariest to post: Why I Can’t Enjoy Every Moment

This was the most revealing about my life: So I’m 31 & All of A Sudden, I’m Lactose Intolerant. I had a lot of people say it was too much, as well as a lot of people give me warm wishes when I posted it.

This was another favorite from a while ago: Why You Don’t Want To Date A Disney Prince. I had actually written it before I had this blog, but then I rewrote it to post here.

This is my most viewed.. (a lot of people search for serious info on selling Kirby vacuum cleaners.. unfortunately Google thinks they should read this blog which is mostly making fun of the whole thing: What Not To Do If You’re Selling Kirby Vacuum Cleaners Door To Door.  It just goes to show that it isn’t always the most thought out or personal posts that get traffic.

And this has been my least viewed of all time (well I did just post it a few days ago, and also it might be boring, albeit useful): How To Remove A Connection On LinkedIn.

This one was another post that was pretty popular and got a lot of shares: The Privilege And The Problem Of Not Seeing Race.

I make it a point of not being too Mommy-Bloggish, but I do have a handful of parenting posts on here.. Here’s one: Taking Turns.. And Taking Your Turn.

Here’s a post about why I don’t really want to be a Mommy-Blogger and why I hesitate to blab about my kids too much: The Consequences of the Internet Parenting Over-Share. That one is actually pretty important to remember while raising kids in a social media centered world and a good one to read every now and then to remember not to get too carried away.

Here’s another post about unplugging: Sorry, I’m Not Sharing Today. It’s a good reminder that not everything has to be a blog post.

Here’s a post that is super long, that I did a lot of research for about gun control and why I think we miss the point on banning assault weapons instead of creating government programs to stop violence: Gun Control and Why Are We Always Barking Up The Wrong Tree?

The two things that surprise me the most is that I’ve had people from 98 different countries visit my blog and almost 200 people subscribe to receive it by email. It sort of blows my mind that people actually want to tune in repeatedly; but I thank you. It’s been fun! I feel like I’m ever evolving in finding my way & I’m certainly not done yet. Thank you my friends 🙂

Here’s some of my favorite pictures from the past year:

5 responses to “Happy Anniversary To Me!

  1. Congratulations! I didn’t realize you had started so close to me. My first anniversary is coming up in late September. You know I love your stuff. Keep up the good work.

  2. Happy Anniversary 😀

Leave a Reply

