The Victory Tour

I was one of the zillion people that snatched up the Hunger Games Trilogy and devoured them in warp speed.  Of course I’m going to want to run out ASAP and watch the movies.. I love how the new movie posters for ‘Catching Fire’ee are advertising Katniss and Peeta’s “Victory Tour” instead of being a traditional movie poster advertising the movie.

600x888xCatching-Fire1-600x888.jpg.pagespeed.ic.uK-Gn_5tqO 600x888xCatching-Fire-Poster-600x888.jpg.pagespeed.ic.wWYgqbOt00

And how their official Facebook Page plays along in character:

“The Capitol proudly announces the victors of the 74th annual Hunger Games, Katniss Everdeen & Peeta Mellark, as they embark on this year’s Victory Tour! Stay tuned to The Capitol PN for updates…”

The second movie in the series comes out November 22nd of this year (two days after my birthday!)  Who’s treating me for my birthday?!

6 responses to “The Victory Tour

  1. I can’t wait! Stinks we had to wait this long

  2. I’ve only read the first, but look forward to reading the rest. I don’t do movies so will skip that, they never measure up to the books.

Leave a Reply

