Top 10 Thanksgiving Dinner Foods

Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Thanksgiving Dinner Foods

Do I even have to mention that these are my personal favorites and not something I got off a list on the internet?  Every family does it a little differently, I’m sure, but a most of these are traditional American favorites that many people put on the table during the holiday.  I have never personally cooked a Thanksgiving Dinner by myself.. that is usually best left up to my mom or my husband.. I’m usually stuck cutting up the veggies or arranging Hors d’oeuvre on a table beside the football fans.  What are you making for Thanksgiving this year and what are your favorites?

8 responses to “Top 10 Thanksgiving Dinner Foods

  1. Happy Birthday!!

  2. Happy Birthday Andrea!
    If you want to try a different version of sweet potato casserole, try it with Sailor Jerry rum. I found the recipe on their website it’s delicious. The spice rum brings the sweet potatoes to a whole new level of yummmm!!

  3. Yum everything looks so good! I love brussels sprouts, too. Peach salsa with smokey chipotle peppers with the turkey would be really nice. Funny story, my grandmother always made tacos on Thanksgiving. She fried the shells while we ate. It was always a contest to see who could eat the most. My dad held the record — 16! Poor grandma, she was frying up shells all day!

Leave a Reply

